After your career posting has expired, it will no longer show up on any public list on Christian Careers Canada. You can renew it by changing the expiry date and putting the workflow setting back to "Ready for Approval", or, if the position has been filled, you may wish to delete it. (You may also delete your career posting prior to it being expired.) Please follow the steps below.
- Log in to Christian Careers Canada
- Navigate to your career posting (you can find all of your posts on My Dashboard)
- Click the "edit" button at the top of your career posting
- Scroll down to the bottom of your career posting and click the "delete" button. You will be asked if you are sure you wish to delete. Click "delete" a second time to confirm.
- Your career posting has now been deleted.
Please note that Career postings that have expired and have not been updated in over 18 months will be automatically deleted and Career postings that were created as draft posts but were never published and have not been updated within the last 12 months will also be automatically deleted. Please see our Terms of Service for details.